Final Squads Are Announced For Opening Season Of The 6ixty League

 Final Squads Are Announced For Opening Season Of The 6ixty League

The 6ixty League (Image Source: Twitter)

A new T10 tournament, named the 6ixty, is going to happen in West Indies. Six men’s teams and three women’s teams will compete from August 24 to 28 in St Kitts. Now, the final squads of all men’s teams got announced on 28 July 2022. However, several top international players are going to be available. 

On 22 June 2022, Chris Gayle also unveiled this 6ixty tournament through a promotional video. Meanwhile, in that video, he was seen saying: “BRING IT ON! The 6IXTY—a brand new format that brings cricket fans even closer to the action. It’s powerful, it’s fast, it’s my type of cricket.”   

Chris Gayle has joined the St Kitts franchise for the first season of the 6ixty League

Speaking of some star players, Chris Gayle is going to play for the St Kitts franchise. This team has roped in the South African youngster Dewald Brevis, and West Indies star Evin Lewis also. While the Trinibago franchise has built a good squad also. Hence, they acquire the services of several players like Sunil Narine and Andre Russell. Speaking of the other teams, the new Irish sensation, Harry Tector will play for the Barbados franchise.

The Jamaica franchise has roped in Mohammad Amir and Australian all-rounder Chris Green as overseas signings. Another team, the Guyana franchise has roped in Shimron Hetmyer and star wicketkeeper batter, Shai Hope. On the other hand, the Saint Lucia franchise has managed to sign star pacer Alzarri Joseph and Roston Chase.

Here are the final squads of all teams of the 6ixty League:

Jamaica Tallawahs: Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

St. Lucia Kings: Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis

St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua da Silva, Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael

Barbados Royals: Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair


Related post