Legend League Cricket: Host cities announced for the second season

 Legend League Cricket: Host cities announced for the second season

Asia Lions, World Giants (Image Credit: Twitter/Legends League Cricket)

The host cities of the much anticipated Legends League Cricket 2022 have finally been announced. The organizers of the tournament have finalized six cities such as Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack, and Rajkot to host the games. This is the first time the tournament will be played in India. The first season was played in Oman in January this year.

Talking about the dates, the matches will be played from September 17 to October 8, 2022. Unlike the first season, five teams will play in the tournament. In the inaugural season, three teams such as India Maharajas, World Giants, and Asia Lions played each other. In the upcoming season, a fourth team will be included. Notably, the name of the team hasn’t been announced yet.

Meanwhile, Raman Raheja has said that the schedule of the tournament will be announced very soon. He revealed that they are at the final stages of the discussions with promotors and business houses.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder, and CEO of Legends League Cricket in an official release said, “We will soon announce the full schedule of the matches and complete format of the games along with the team selection criteria. We are in final stages of discussions with key cricket promoters and leading business houses who are going to join hands with Legends League Cricket by owning the Franchisees. Announcements would be made soon. We are all set to provide an exhilarating experience and engaging entertainment to our fans.”

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner, Legends League Cricket said: “With many positive developments happening around Season 2 of the league, The Legendary international players of cricket playing again has given us an unmatched feeling. The confirmation from Sourav Ganguly to play a special match on the occasion of 75th years of Indian independence has built further excitement amongst fans.”

This year, the player draft will be conducted which will be the first in the history of the tournament. More than 100 players will participate in the drafts and the lucky ones will be picked by the four teams.


Related post