The ongoing game between India and Bangladesh is nothing less than entertainment and drama. KL Rahul came back to form with 50 off 32 balls even though he struggled in his initial phase of the innings. On the other hand, former India skipper Virat Kohli continued his love affair with the Adelaide Oval. Meanwhile, in the midst of India’s innings, Kohli and Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan had a confusion.
Apparently, in the 16th over bowled by Hasan Mahmud, he tried to finish the over with a bouncer. However, he forget that he already bowled one in the over. According to the T20I rules, only one bouncer (over the shoulder) can be bowled in an over. Hasan bowled the second one in the over and immediately, Kohli asked whether it was a no-ball.
At this moment, Erasmus called it a no-ball which meant that the free hit was called. Surprisingly enough, Shakib came across Kohli and the duo had a confusion. The former tried to convince his Indian counterpart against the decision. However, the Bangladesh skipper gave up easily in the end.
Watch the video here
— Sian Stories (@SianStories) November 2, 2022
The 33-year-old’s love affair with the Adelaide Oval continued as he scored 64 not out off 44 balls including eight fours and a six. For the third time in the tournament, he remained unbeaten and has been dismissed only once i.e against South Africa. His innings helped India put up a strong total of 184/6. In reply, thanks to Liton Das‘ 59 not out off just 26 balls including seven fours and three sixes, Bangladesh is sitting at 66/0 after seven overs.
His innings have helped his side go 17-runs past the DLS par score. Even though Najmul Shanto (seven off 16 balls) is struggling at the other end, the Green Brigade isn’t out of the game. At the time of writing, the game is stopped due to rain. If it keeps raining, Bangladesh will win the game. However, the rain has receded considerably, and will be interesting to see when the game resumes. Now, the overs will be reduced the target will also be adjusted.