BCCI announces revised schedule for Sri Lanka home series, Bengaluru to host day-night Test

 BCCI announces revised schedule for Sri Lanka home series, Bengaluru to host day-night Test

India vs Sri Lanka Image Credit : Twitter

The Board Of Control For India (BCCI) has announced the revised for the home series against Sri Lanka. According to the new schedule, the series will start with a three-match T20I series, followed by two-match Test series.

Earlier, the series was meant to start with two-match Test series followed by three-match T20I series. The first Test was meant to be played in Mohali from February 25. The next game was due to start on March 5. The T20I matches were due to be played on March 13, 15, and 18.

According to the schedule, the three T20I games will be played on February 24, 26, and 27. The first game will be played in Lucknow while the next two games will be played in Dharamshala.

Two-match Test series will follow, which will start on March 4 in Mohali while the next game will be played in Bangalore on March 12. The last Test will be a pink-ball game.

The series has been tweaked by the BCCI after the request from Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) as the latter wanted to manage the bio-bubble of their T20I squad which has gone to Australia for the ongoing five-match T20Is series. Team India is currently battling against West Indies at home.

In the three-match ODI series, India clean-swept the West Indies. From February 16, the Men In Blue will play as many T20Is against the two-time T20 World Cup winners. The matches will be played behind close doors on February 16, 18, and 20 in Kolkata.

Revised schedule of Sri Lanka’s tour of India: 

Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Thursday 24th February 1st T20I Lucknow
2 Saturday 26th February 2nd  T20I Dharamsala
3 Sunday 27th February 3rd T20I Dharamsala
4 Friday 4th-8th March 1stTest Mohali
5 Saturday 12th -16th March 2nd Test (D/N) Bengaluru


Related post