IPL 2024: Top 5 teams who might win trophy in upcoming season

 IPL 2024: Top 5 teams who might win trophy in upcoming season

Who will win the IPL 2024?

The 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to begin in March 2024. Just like every year, this year too ten teams will compete against each other to win the IPL trophy. Throughout 16 years IPL has entertained the world audience and until now it has managed to make a mark in the hearts of the people. Not only in India, but people from foreign countries are crazy about this tournament and travel to India to watch the matches. 

As the 16 seasons went by at a glance, a lot has changed throughout the years. While the first team to win the IPL was Rajasthan Royals, they haven’t managed to get another trophy after that. However, the runners-up of the 2008 finals, Chennai Super Kings have won five trophies so far under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. CSK is the only team to have maintained the same captain for 16 seasons. Apart from CSK, Mumbai Indians have also won five trophies followed by KKR with two trophies. Gujarat Titans, the newcomers, have won one sharing the record with Sunridgers Hyderabad and Deccan Chargers. 

Since IPL is about to start, let’s talk about the top five teams that might win the trophy this year. 


Related post