PSL 2022: Who won what, how much money did they receive?

 PSL 2022: Who won what, how much money did they receive?

PSL Trophy (Image Credit : Twitter)

The prize money for the winners of the Pakistan Super League 2022 has been confirmed. On February 27, Lahore Qalandars won the tournament, beating Multan Sultans in the final. The Sultans had entered in the final as the title holders. However, Qalandars created history as they won the final for the first time since the league’s inception in 2016. Apart from the winners’ prize money, the reward for the runner-ups has also been revealed.

The winners received a sum of INR 3.40 crores approx., while the runner-ups received approx. 1.36 crores. Apart from this, the player of the tournament, Mohammad Rizwan received 12.74 lakhs approx. On the other hand, the leading run-scorer, wicket-taker, best fielder, keeper, emerging player, all-rounder and umpire were presented cheques of 14.86 lakhs each.

Fakhar Zaman from the winners’ team was the leading run-getter with 588 runs in 13 games. Qalandars skipper Shaheen Afridi took 20 wickets and became the leading wicket-taker of the league. However, the bowler of the tournament award went to Shadab Khan. Keeper of the tournament, the All-rounder of the tournament, the fielder of the tournament, emerging player of the tournament was given to Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, who also won the fielder of the tournament and Zaman Khan respectively. All players got the prize money of 14.86 lakhs. Multan won the Spirit of the Game award.

Award Winner Prize amount
Winners Lahore Qalandars PKR 80 million (INR 3.40 crore approx.)
Runners-up Multan Sultans PKR 32 million (INR 1.36 crore approx.)
Batter of the tournament Fakhar Zaman  


PKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)

Bowler of the tournament Shadab Khan
Wicketkeeper of the tournament Mohammad Rizwan
Fielder of the tournament Khushdil Shah
All-rounder of the tournament Khushdil Shah
Spirit of cricket award Mohammad Rizwan
Emerging Player of the tournament Zaman Khan
Umpire of the tournament Rashid Riaz
Player of the Tournament Mohammad Rizwan PKR 3 million (INR 12.74 lakh approx.)


Related post