Schedule for second season of the ‘Hundred’ out

 Schedule for second season of the ‘Hundred’ out

Liam Livingstone (Photo by Harry Trump/Getty Images)

ECB’s Hundred-ball tournament, which had a successful first season in 2021, will be back with the second edition starting from August 3. The eight-team tournament consists of an equal number of men’s and women’s teams. One of the reasons the inaugural season was a success was because a spectator could watch both men’s and women’s games on the same day after buying only one ticket. Activities such as live DJ and music performances, family-friendly activities meant that it became the most attended event of the English summer.

In the men’s competition, Southern Brave became the inaugural champions, while Oval Invincibles  became the women champions. The rules of the tournament are different in comparison to the traditional game. Bowling ends are changed after every 10 balls compared to six balls in the traditional game. Bowlers deliver either five or 10 consecutive balls as compared to six balls in the traditional game. Powerplay lasts for 25 balls while  a no ball results in two runs and a free hit as compared to one run in the traditional game.

Meanwhile, Men’s tournament will start from August 4, while Women’s tournament will start from August 11.

The Hundred 2022 Schedule

August 3 – Southern Brave v Welsh Fire

August 4 – Oval Invincibles v London Spirit

August 5 ­– Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers

August 6 – Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix

August 7 – Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles

August 8 – London Spirit v Manchester Originals

August 9 – Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets

August 10 – Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave

August 11 – Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers

August 12 – Southern Brave v London Spirit

August 13 – Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets

August 13 – Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix

August 14 – Northern Superchargers v London Spirit

August 15 – Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave

August 15 – Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets

August 16 – Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire

August 17 – Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles

August 18 – Southern Brave v Manchester Originals

August 19 – Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers

August 20 – Trent Rockets v London Spirit

August 21 – Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals

August 22 – Welsh Fire v Southern Brave

August 23 – Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix

August 24 – London Spirit v Welsh Fire

August 25– Southern Brave v Trent Rockets

August 26 – Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers

August 27 – London Spirit v Oval Invincibles

August 28 – Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals

August 29 – Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire

August 30 – London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix

August 31 – Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave

August 31 – Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles

September 1 – Eliminator (The Ageas Bowl)

September 3 – Final (Lord’s)


Related post