‘Ye naya Bharat hai’ – Fans react as India win second T20I against Australia by 44 runs

 ‘Ye naya Bharat hai’ – Fans react as India win second T20I against Australia by 44 runs

India win 2nd T20I (Source: Twitter)

After registering a last-ball thriller win against the Australian team in the first T2OI, the Indian team were full of confidence in the second T20I. The Suryakumar Yadav-led India side carried on the momentum from the previous game and registered a monstrous 44-run win in the second T20I. With this win, the India team have taken a 2-0 lead in the five-match series. The next T20I will be played in Guwahati on November 28.

Earlier, in the game Australian team had won the toss and elected to bat bowl first as the dew was expected to play a part in the second innings. The hosts got off to an excellent start as the pair of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad made history by scoring the highest number of runs in the powerplays for Team India. Yashasvi scored an impressive 53 runs from 25 balls, featuring nine boundaries and two sixes, boasting a solid strike rate of 212. Additionally, top-order batsman Ruturaj contributed with 58 runs from 43 balls, providing them with a magnificent start.

Subsequently, left-handed batsman Ishan Kishan accumulated 52 runs from 32 balls, featuring three fours and four sixes. However, the star middle-order batsman Suryakumar Yadav was dismissed for a mere 19 runs from 10 balls. Following him, KKR star batter Rinku Singh concluded the game in impressive style, smashing 31 runs from nine balls and forming a partnership with Tilak Varma to reach a total of 235/4 in the allotted 20 overs. This was also the highest team total for India in T20I cricket ever.

Australia fell short of 44 runs in the end

In pursuit of the mammoth target of 236 runs to wins, Australia had an awful start as their top order struggled, leading to an early score of 58/4. Nevertheless, Marcus Stoinis (45) and Tim David (37) provided a lift to their middle order with some powerful blows. But as the partnership was broken by Ravu Bishnoi the Australian team kept on losing wickets at regular intervals.

But in the end, it was captain Matthew Wade (42) who made valiant efforts to approach the total, but ultimately, the team fell short by 44 runs.  Let us look at how Twitter reacted to this win from India;





Related post

1 Comment

Comments are closed.