Yuzvendra Chahal reacts after being excluded from T20I squad for series against Australia

 Yuzvendra Chahal reacts after being excluded from T20I squad for series against Australia

Yuzvendra Chahal (Source: Twitter)

The Indian cricket board recently announced their 15-man squad for the 5-match home T20 series against Australia and named Suryakumar Yadav as the captain and Ruturaj Gaikwad as the vice-captain of the team. The board yet again excluded the wrist spinner Yuzvendra Chahal from the squad after excluding him from the ODI World Cup 2023 squad. 

After the squad was announced, Chahal tweeted a ‘😊’ emoji in response to the exclusion from the squad. Chahal has not had a good performance in recent years due to which he has been excluded from the school for three World Cups and multiple bilateral series. 

Previously during his exclusion from the ODI World Cup 2023 squad, Chahal said, “I understand that only 15 players can be a part because it’s a World Cup, where you can’t take 17 or 18. I do feel a little bad, but my motto in life is to move on. I’m used to it now… it’s been three World Cups.” 

“I don’t think too much in that sense [on competing with other spinners in the Indian team’, because I know if I perform well, I’ll play. Someone or the other will eventually replace you in the future. That time will come someday,” he added. 

Australia’s tour of India schedule for T20Is – 

First T20I: November 23, 7 PM, Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ADA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Second T20I: November 26, 7 PM, Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram

Third T20I: November 28, 7 PM, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Fourth T20I: December 1, 7 PM, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Fifth T20I: December 3, 7 PM, Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

India’s squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Australia’s squad: Matthew Wade (c), Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.


Related post

1 Comment

Comments are closed.