‘Best Finisher after MSD’ – Fans react as Rinku Singh finishes game again for India in Asian Games 2023

 ‘Best Finisher after MSD’ – Fans react as Rinku Singh finishes game again for India in Asian Games 2023

India and Nepal met each other once again after the Asia Cup, 2023, in the first quarter-final match of the 19th edition of the Asian Games 2023 on 3 October, Tuesday at Pingfeng Campus Cricket Field in Hangzhou, China. The Indian cricket team gave a stellar performance against the neighbours as they won the toss and chose to bat first.  The Indian batsmen put a huge target on the board with a run rate of 10. 

While India’s opening batsmen, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad gave a good start to the team, as Yashasvi, Jaiswal scored a quick century to become the youngest and fastest Indian cricketer to score a century in T20 cricket, The Indian cricket team’s middle order batsman Rinku Singh, put a decent amount of runs on the board.

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rinku Singh became the highest run scorers for the team as they scored 100 and 37 runs off 49 and 15 deliveries with a strike rate of 204.08 and 246.67, respectively. The middle-order batsman Rinku Singh smashed 2 fours and 4 sixes to lead India to a score of 2024. 

Nepal fails to chase the target 

Rinku Singh gained massive recognition during the Indian premier league 2023 as he became one of the best finishers and match winner for Kolkata Knight riders. Rinku Singh saw a breakthrough as he led KKR to win against Gujarat Titans by hitting five sixes in the last over. Nepal failed to chase the target of 203 runs and India won the game by 23 runs. Nepal’s batsman Dipendra Singh became the highest scorer for his side, by scoring 32 runs off 15 deliveries. 

India’s Playing XI – Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (Wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, R Sai Kishore, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh. Nepal’s Playing XI – K Bhurtel, A Sheikh (Wicketkeeper), S Jora, G Jha, R Paudel (Captain), K Malla, D Singh Airee, S Kami, Karan KC, A Bohara, S Lamichhane. 

Look how the fans reacted: 







Related post