Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir to play for New Jersey in US Master T10 League

 Yuvraj Singh, Gautam Gambhir to play for New Jersey in US Master T10 League

Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh (Image Credit: Twitter)

Former India cricketers, Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir will take part in the US Master T10 League. The two-time World Champions will play for New Jersey, one of the six teams in the tournament. They will be joined by another two-time World champion, Yusuf Pathan. Apart from them, players such as Naman Ojha, Stuart Binny, RP Singh, Bipul Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun, etc have joined the league.

Six teams in the tournament would be  – Atlanta Fire, California Knights, Morrisville Unity, New Jersey Legends, New York Warriors, and Texas Chargers. The first season of the US Masters T10 League will be held from the 18th to the 27th of August 2023. On the other hand, Major League Cricket (T20) will also take place this month.


Atlanta Fire:- Lendl Simmons, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Smith, David Hussey, Nasir Hussain, Hammad Azam, Grant Elliott, Farhad Reza, Chaturanga de Silva, Kamrul Islam Rabi, Mohammad Irfan, Sreesanth, Hamilton Masakadza, Junaid Siddiqui, Elias Sani, and Amila Apansu.

California Knights:- Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Aaron Finch, Peter Siddle, Jacques Kallis, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ben Laughlin, Ashley Nurse, Rusty Theron, Anureet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Devendra Bishoo, Jesal Karia and Sudeep Tyagi.

Morrisville Unity:-  Chris Gayle, Harbhajan Singh, Kevin O’Brien, Parthiv Patel, Corey Anderson, Rahul Sharma, Calvin Savage, Parvinder Awana, Andries Gous, Najaf Shah, Angelo Perera, Dane Piedt, Vikas Tokas, Dilshan Munaweera, Nuwan Kulasekara and Makhaya Ntini.

New Jersey Legends:- Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Liam Plunkett, Albie Morkel, Naman Ojha, Jesse Ryder, Chris Barnwell, Stuart Binny, RP Singh, Bipul Sharma, Craig Mcmillan, Tim Ambrose, Rajesh Bishnoi, Abhimanyu Mithun, and Monty Panesar.

New York Warriors:- Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Johan Botha, Kamran Akmal, TM Dilshan, Jonathan Carter, Umaid Asif, Sohail Khan, Murali Vijay, Jerome Taylor, William Perkins, Abdur Rehman, Munaf Patel, Cody Chetty, Chamara Kapugedera and Dhammika Prasad.

Texas Chargers:- Ben Dunk, Mohammed Hafeez, Ross Taylor, Isuru Udana, Thissara Perera, Neil Broom, Fidel Edwards, Umar Gul, Upul Tharanga, Praghyan Ojha, Jeevan Mendis, Siddharth Trivedi, Phil Mustard, Noor Ali Zadran, Praveen Kumar and Paul Adams

Speaking about the US Masters T10 League Player Draft, Shaji-Ul- Mulk, Chairman, T Ten Sports Management said, “It’s fantastic to see that all six teams have constructed well-balanced sides for the first season of the US Masters T10 League. With several former international stars in all line-ups, the competition will certainly be a treat to watch for all cricket fans around the world.”

Ritesh Patel, CEO of SAMP Group and one of the main organisers of the American edition & League partner – said, “We have taken our first big step towards organizing the US Masters T10 League. The tournament is surely going to be a cracker with so many former international superstars in each of the teams. We are eagerly looking forward to many closely contested matches in the competition.”



Related post

1 Comment

Comments are closed.