Australia vs West Indies, T20I Series 2022 – Full Schedule, Squads, Broadcast Details, Head To Head, And All You Need To Know

 Australia vs West Indies, T20I Series 2022 – Full Schedule, Squads, Broadcast Details, Head To Head, And All You Need To Know

Jason Holder, Aaron Finch (Image Credit: Twitter)

Australia and West Indies will lock horns for the two-match T20I series ahead of the upcoming 20-20 World Cup 2022. Talking about the series, this will be a preparation for both teams ahead of the showpiece event. The Maroon Brigade hasn’t played a T20I series in recent times. The last time they played a T20I series was against New Zealand at home in August this year.

On the other hand, the Kangaroos recently played a three-match T20I series in India. They lost the series 2-1 after leading by 1-0 at one stage. On the other hand, West Indies also lost their last series. The team will be looking to fine-tune their preparations as they aren’t the contenders for the World Cup title this time around.


Both teams have played each other 17 games over the years. Out of them, West Indies won 10 while the rest were won by Australia.

Squads for Both Teams


Talking about the team, David Warner, who was rested for the India series, will make his comeback. Also, Mitchell Starc, and Mitchell Marsh, who were injured before the India series, have now recovered. On the other hand, Marcus Stoinis hasn’t recovered from the injury he sustained before the India series. The rest of the squad is pretty much the same that played against India

Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

West Indies

The team had a major blow ahead of the series. Their star batter Shimron Hetmyer missed his flights to Australia which is why he has been replaced by Shamarh Brooks. The former had requested another flight due to family reasons. However, he failed to catch the second flight. Talking about the rest of the squad, Yannic Cariah is the new face while the rest of the players have been playing for the team for a while.

Squad: Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell (VC), Shamarh Brooks, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Myers, Obed McCoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith

Schedule and venues

First T20I – Canberra – 1:40 PM IST

Second T20I – Brisbane – 1:40 PM IST

Broadcast Details

The television owners can watch the matches on Sony Sports Network. On the other hand, internet users can watch the matches on the Sony Liv app.


Related post