Best XI of players who have never won an Indian T20 League title

 Best XI of players who have never won an Indian T20 League title

Sehwag-VK-ABD (image source: BCCI)

The Indian T20 League is unarguably the best T20 League in the world. The league always treats the fans with some of the most intense and exhilarating contests.

The game of cricket is often believed to have been unfair to some of its biggest servants. Often the greatest legends of the game have finished their career without any trophy or title.

 The Indian T20 League has not been an exception to this. While there are players who have won the title of the Indian T20 League multiple times, some have never laid their hands on the trophy.

Here is a team of cricket legends who played in the Indian T20 League but never won it


1. Virender Sehwag: Virender Sehwag was a customized player for the T20 format even before the advent of the shortest format of the game. He enjoyed smashing bowlers all around the park during his career. In his Indian T20 League career, he scored runs at a strike rate of 155.44 and played some powerful knocks. But the Indian T20 League trophy is absent from his trophy’s cabinet.

2. Chris Gayle (Overseas): Chris Gayle is considered the best T20 player by many. In his Indian T20 League career, Gayle achieved some remarkable feats. He is still the possessor of the highest individual score (175 against Pune) by a batter in one innings in the tournament’s history. Despite so many wonderful records, Gayle is yet to win the Indian T20 League.


Related post