Five best knocks in the Indian T20 League finals

 Five best knocks in the Indian T20 League finals

Manish Pandey (Image Credit : Twitter)

The Indian T20 League has seen numerous batting performances in the finals from 2008 to 2021. These batting performances matter the most as they helped teams lift the title after playing a gruelling tournament of two months.

Some of the innings in the finals have either made careers of youngsters or helped established names stamp their authority in the cash-rich league. These innings are considered one of the best because they came under tremendous pressure. In this listicle, we have picked five best innings played in the last 14 years of the Indian T20 League.

Five Best Innings In The ITL

Murali Vijay vs Bangalore (2011)

The Tamil Nadu player carried his batting form for Chennai in the final. The right-hander amassed 95 runs in 52 balls with six sixes and four fours. This innings helped the team accumulate a total of 205/5, with the team on a quest to defend the title. In reply, the Daniel Vettori-led side fell short by 58 runs as they were restricted to 147/8.

 Manvinder Bisla vs Chennai (2012)

The lesser known player at that time rose to fame as he played a match-winning knock for Kolkata against defending champions. Batting first, the Yellow brigade had amassed 190/3, thanks to Michael Hussey (54), Murali Vijay (42), and Suresh Raina (73). In reply, the Gautam Gambhir-led side chased down the target with two balls left and five wickets in hand, thanks to Bisla’s 89 runs off 48 balls, including five sixes and eight fours.


Related post