‘The helicopter is set to take off again!’ – Fans react as MS Dhoni will be back in action for CSK in IPL 2024

 ‘The helicopter is set to take off again!’ – Fans react as MS Dhoni will be back in action for CSK in IPL 2024

Team CSK (Source: Twitter)

In a strategic move ahead of the IPL 2024 season, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) franchise has finalized its list of retained cricketers, comprising a formidable squad of 19 players. The retained players include cricketing stalwarts such as MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, and several others who have proven their mettle on the field.

After the meticulous process of releasing and retaining players, CSK now boasts a significant purse of Rs.32.1 crore as they brace themselves for the IPL 2024 auctions. The highly anticipated bidding event is scheduled to unfold on December 19 in Dubai, where franchises will vie for the best talent to bolster their squads.

Team CSK (Source: Twitter)

Captain Cool’s comeback: CSK lock in MS Dhoni for IPL 2024

Among the retained players, the spotlight is firmly on the legendary former Indian captain, MS Dhoni. The 18 retentions made by the CSK management include Dhoni, who, at the age of 42, continues to be a linchpin for the team. This decision extends Dhoni’s illustrious IPL career by another year, showcasing the franchise’s confidence in his leadership and cricketing prowess.

The CSK camp last witnessed Dhoni in action during the IPL 2023 final, where he steered his team to a triumphant fifth title at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Speculations were rife about this potentially being Dhoni’s farewell match, but the veteran cricketer hinted otherwise during the post-match presentation. Dhoni expressed his desire to return for another season, citing the love and support from his fans as a motivating factor.

As the stage is set for IPL 2024, fans can look forward to witnessing MS Dhoni don the CSK colours once again, reinforcing his legacy as one of the most iconic figures in the history of Indian Premier League cricket.

CDK’s retained players for IPL 2024:

1. MS Dhoni
2. Moeen Ali
3. Deepak Chahar
4. Devon Conway
5. Tushar Deshpande
6. Shivam Dube
7. Ruturaj Gaikwad
8. Rajvardhan Hangargekar
9. Ravindra Jadeja
10. Ajay Mandal
11. Mukesh Choudhary
12. Matheesha Pathirana
13. Ajinkya Rahane
14. Shaik Rasheed
15. Mitchell Santner
16. Simarjeet Singh
17. Nishant Sindhu
18. Prashant Solanki
19. Maheesh Theekshana

With these retentions, the CSK franchise has strategically shaped its squad for the upcoming season, aiming for a balanced and competitive team.

See how fans have reacted:



Related post


Comments are closed.