Watch : Indian team indulges in creative drill ahead of Test Championship final

 Watch : Indian team indulges in creative drill ahead of Test Championship final

Indian Cricket Team (Source: Twitter)

Australia and Team India will square off in the Test Championship final at the Oval in London. Along with the support personnel, players like Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, and Axar Patel have all arrived in the UK getting ready for the big match. The Indian squad made the decision to play fun drills on Friday during practice. Some of the players who are not featuring in the IPL 2023 Playoffs have reached UK already

In a video that the Indian Cricket Board posted, players can be seen having fun during a drill. To improve players’ close-range catching abilities, a novel training technique was developed. In the exercise, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, and two support staff members can be seen creating a circle and throwing balls across at the same time.

The prize money for the Test Championship (2021-23) revealed

In the meantime, the prize pool for the Test Championship 2021–2023 cycle was revealed on Wednesday by cricket’s governing body. The approximate prize money for the Test Championship Final winners is Rs 13.22 crore, while the approximate prize money for the runners-up is Rs 6.61 crore.

The New Zealand squad, captained by Kane Williamson, collected $1.6 million in Southampton a couple of years ago in addition to the eye-catching Mace for beating India by eight wickets during the six-day final. The Test Championship 2021–2023 prize money totaling $3.8 million will be divided among the nine participating countries. South Africa won $450,000 for finishing third in the 2021–2023 Test Championship standings. 

Throughout the two-year cycle, England were kind of lacklustre as they lost too many matches in the starting series but made a late comeback and finished fourth, earning a $350,000 award. Sri Lanka, that had been in the running to compete in the championship, dropped to fifth place and will get a total of $200,000 in prize money after failing the whole series in New Zealand. The teams who placed sixth through ninth, New Zealand, Pakistan, the West Indies, and Bangladesh, will each get $100,000.


Related post

1 Comment

Comments are closed.